CVT your specialist for Chemical Vapour Deposition, Chemical Vapor Infiltration & Technical Ceramics

Where industry encounters chemical and physical boundaries, CVT develop solutions which make it possible to work at the limit. The CVD and CVI processes make it possible to manufacture ceramics and carbon which are highly resistant and capable of withstanding enormous forces.

Through Chemical Vapour Deposition, CVT produce high-performance ceramics, from PBN crucibles and components to ceramic coatings and heater modules. These components are used in the manufacture von photovoltaic panels and OLED materials.

The CVI process, or Chemical Vapour Infiltration, is used to produce composite materials made of carbon (C/C), whereby gaseous carbon is transformed into a lightweight, heat- resistant and extremely abrasion-resistant material. This creates a carbon material which is used in brake discs or brake pads in Formula 1 vehicles or as nozzles or CFC components.

CVT are also specialists in the field of technical ceramics and for example offer dowels made of these. In particular, oxide ceramics such as aluminium oxide, zirconium oxide and silicon carbide or silicon nitride are used.

CVT manufacture components such as crucibles, dishes or finished plates and rings made of pyrolitic boron nitride or pyrolitic graphite by means of Chemical Vapour Deposition.

In the field of Chemical Vapour Infiltration, CVT manufacture carbon fibre reinforced carbons (C/C) for applications involving high friction and high temperatures.

In addition to products of our own manufacture, CVT offer technical ceramics made of aluminium oxide (Al2O3), zirconium oxide (ZrO), silicon nitride (SiN) and similar materials.

Do you have questions?

Simply call us on +49 (0) 83 68 - 91018 - 0
or write an E-Mail!  

Methanizer

1 Methanizer

Large quantities of exhaust gases containing methane are generated during the production of carbon fibre reinforced carbons. With a newly developed technology which we have developed in collaboration with our partner ETOGAS, we are now able to recycle these exhaust gases again for use as process gas. This pilot project saves valuable resources and protects the environment. It was supported by the Bavarian Ministry of Economic Affairs together with Bayern Innovativ.

Gas to Solid

1 Gas to Solid

CVT are a leading manufacturer of components by means of chemical vapour deposition (CVD and CVI). These technologies make use of chemical and physical phenomena in order to manufacture ideal products for our customers. Both research and also innovative sectors such as aerospace and semiconductor and photovoltaic technology require highly pure materials with outstanding thermal stability. CVT fulfil such requirements with their “Gas to Solid” process.


Your progress is our aspiration

Our aim is to continuously develop our expertise further. For this reason, rather than being content to rest on our current state of knowledge, we promote progress through different development programmes. We contribute our know-how to both sponsored and bilateral projects. For example, we develop technologies and materials in cooperation with our customers and partners.

Project themes include:

  • New heating technologies for CVI
  • New improved material properties for PBN
  • New technologies for raw materials

CVT Ihr Spezialist für Chemical Vapour Deposition Chemical Vapour Infiltration und Technische Keramik

Wo die Industrie an chemische und physikalische Grenzen stößt, entwickelt CVT Lösungen, die das Arbeiten am Limit möglich machen. Durch die CVD- und CVI-Verfahren gelingt die Herstellung von Keramik und Karbon, die hochwiderstandsfähig sind und enormen Krafteinwirkungen trotzen.
Durch Chemical Vapour Deposition, die chemische Gasphasenabscheidung stellt CVT Hochleistungskeramik her, von PBN-Tiegeln und -Bauteilen bis zu Keramikbeschichtungen (Coatings) und Heizermodulen. Diese Komponenten finden Einsatz bei der Herstellung von Photovoltaik Panels und von OLED Materialien.

Im CVI-Verfahren, der Chemical Vapour Infiltration, werden Verbundwerkstoffe aus Karbon (C/C) produziert, wobei gasförmiges Karbon zu einem leichten, hitzebeständigen und extrem abriebfesten Werkstoff wird. Dadurch wird ein Karbon-Material geschaffen, das Anwendung als Bremsscheibe bzw. Bremsklotz in Formel-1-Fahrzeugen oder als Düse oder CFC Bauteil findet.

Außerdem ist CVT Spezialist für technische Keramik und bietet diese z. B. als Paßstift an. Dabei kommen insbesondere Oxidkeramik wie Aluminiumoxid, Zirkonoxid und Siliziumkarbid bzw. Siliziumnitrid zum Einsatz.

CVT fertigt mittels Chemical Vapour Deposition Bauteile wie Tiegel, Schalen oder bearbeitete Platten und Ringe aus pyrolytischem Bornitrid oder pyrolytischem Graphit.

Im Bereich der Chemical Vapour Infiltration stellt CVT kohlenstoff-faserverstärkte Kohlenstoffe (CFC) für die Anwendung bei hoher Reibung und Temperaturen her.

In Ergänzung zur Eigenfertigung bietet CVT technische Keramiken aus Aluminiumoxid (Al2O3), Zirkonoxid (ZrO), Siliciumnitrid (SiN) und ähnlichen Werkstoffen an.

Sie haben Fragen?

Rufen Sie uns einfach unter +49 (0) 83 68 - 91018 - 0
an oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail!  

Methanizer

1 Methanizer

Bei der Produktion von kohlenstofffaserverstärkten Kohlenstoffen entstehen größere Mengen methanhaltiger Abgase. Mit einer neu entwickelten Technologie, die wir mit unserem Partner ETOGAS entwickelt haben, sind wir nun in der Lage, diese Abgase wieder als prozessfähiges Gas zu recyceln. Dieses Pilotprojekt spart wertvolle Ressourcen und schont die Umwelt. Es wurde vom Bayerischen Wirtschaftsministerium zusammen mit Bayern Innovativ gefördert.

Gas to Solid

1 Gas to Solid

CVT ist ein führender Hersteller von Bauteilen mittels chemischer Gasphasenabscheidung (CVD und CVI). Diese Technologie macht sich chemische und physikalische Phänomene zu Nutzen, um ideale Produkt für unsere Kunden herzustellen. Sowohl die Forschung, als auch innovative Branchen wie Luft- und Raumfahrt, Halbleitertechnik und Photovoltaik benötigen hochreine Werkstoffe mit herausragender thermischer Stabilität. Derartige Anforderungen realisiert CVT mit ihren „Gas to Solid“ Verfahren.


Ihr Fortschritt ist unser Anspruch

Unser Wissen soll sich ständig weiterentwickeln. Deswegen möchten wir uns nicht auf unserem heutigen Stand ausruhen, sondern den Fortschritt durch verschiedene Entwicklungsprogramme fördern.
Sowohl in geförderten als auch in bilateralen Projekten bringen wir unser Know-How ein. So entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit unseren Kunden und Partnern bessere Technologien und Materialien.

Projektthemen sind beispielsweise:

  • Neue Heiztechnologien für die CVI
  • Neue verbesserte Materialeigenschaften für PBN
  • Neue Techniken für Rohmaterialien